Open Accessibility Menu

Residency Welcome Reception 2022

Residency Welcome Reception 2022

Latrobe Area Hospital Aid Society joins with Latrobe Area Hospital Charitable Foundation to annually host a reception for first-year residents in the Family Medicine Residency Program. The 2022 event was held at Latrobe Country Club. 

Guests were welcomed by the Reception co-chairs LAHAS committee members Dorothy Zello and Mya Mammo. Remarks were given by Excela Health CEO John Sphon, Excela Health Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Carol Fox, LAHCF Chair Dr. Barbara Wang, and LAHAS President Jan Mills. Family Medicine Program Director, Dr. Michael Semelka introduced each member of the first-year residency to the group.

Pictured above from left to right: 

Residents Matthew McAlister, DO and David Gerlach, DO; LAHCF Chair Dr. Barbara Wang; Trustee Ruth Tolbert; first-year residents Ashley Hildebrand, DO; Anna Gorman, MD; Trustee Father Paul Taylor; resident Adam Burke DO; Second row: Indiana Judy DO; Missing from the photo: Gabrielle Scherer, DO and C. Corbin Drescher, MD.

To view the full event photo gallery, click here.