Foundation Leadership and Staff

Westmoreland/Frick Hospitals Foundation Leadership

Our boards are poised to keep pace with the demands brought about by patient need and Excela Health's quest to offer the highest level of technology possible. Community volunteers give generously of their time and talents to accomplish those goals.

Westmoreland/Frick Hospital Foundation Board of Directors

Ray Charley, Chair
Charles W. Anderson
Robert A. Boscarino
Dave Delisi, CPA
Ronald E. Eberhardt
Karl Eisaman
David A. Finui
Terence l. Graft
Richard D. Harrer Jr.
William A. Jenkins, MD
John P. Kline
Charles Loughran
Gerald Lucia
Ed Meidel
Don Scott
Charles M. Seamens
Jess M. Stairs
Michael J. Stewart, Esq.
Carol Williams

Gerald S. Browdie, DDS
Betty Hammer
Anita L. Owen

Westmoreland/Frick Hospital Foundation Staff

Albert J. Novak Jr., MPM, Vice President and Chief Development Officer
Evelyn Merriman, Advancement Coordinator


Latrobe Area Hospital Charitable Foundation Board Members

The Charitable Foundation looks forward to the future with a remarkable board of men and women - community leaders, captains of business and industry, philanthropists, civic-minded citizens - who volunteer their time and talents to help lead the foundation and secure the future of its hospital. Those board members include:

Sandra S. Mellon, Vice-chairman
Thomas P. Gessner, MD, President
Douglas A. Clark, Secretary
Joseph A. Scarpo, Treasurer
Nancy R. Crozier
David S. DeRose
Phil A. Dymond
Stephen R. Gooder
Scott D. Izzo
James Kasperik
Wylie L. Overly, MD
Douglas L. Sisson
William Stavisky, PhD.
Reverend Paul Taylor, OSB, PhD.
Virginia S. Wandrisco

Richard B. Guskiewicz
Louis A. Steiner

Latrobe Area Hospital Charitable Foundation staff

Thomas P. Gessner, MD, foundation president
Norma Samide, foundation manager
Maureen Crevak, foundation administrative assistant